Weekly Gadgets

Latest Posts

Find Us on Socials


20 years of 2001 Indian Parliament Attack; President Ram Nath Kovind & PM Modi pay their tributes

2001 Parliament AttackFile Pic from 2019

President Ram Nath Kovind and PM Narendra Modi, on Monday, paid their befitting tribute to those Bravehearts security personnel who made a sacrifice while fighting terrorists during the Parliament attack on this day in the year 2001. 

Today marks the 20 years of the gruesome Parliament Attack that took place on December 13, 2001. Ram Nath Kovind, the President of India, and Prime Minister Narendra Modi, on Monday, paid their befitting tribute to all the Bravehearts security personnel that made a sacrifice protecting the Temple of Democracy- Parliament. Five terrorists that attacked the Indian Parliament were killed but unfortunately, eight security personnel besides a gardener also lost their lives while gunning down the terrorist. 

Taking it to Twitter, President Ram Nath Kovind wrote “I pay homage to the brave security personnel who laid down their lives on this day in 2001, defending the Parliament of the world’s largest democracy against a dastardly terrorist attack. The nation shall forever remain grateful to them for their supreme sacrifice.” 

Prime Minister Narendra Modi also shared his tributes. Taking it to his Twitter handle, Modi tweeted “I pay my tributes to all those security personnel who were martyred in the line of duty during the Parliament attack in 2001. Their service to the nation and supreme sacrifice continues to inspire every citizen.”

Other Union Ministers of the Government of India (GoI) also paid their tributes and condolences to the security personnel who got sacrificed while saving the Indian Parliament. Union Home Minister Amit Shah and Union Defence Minister Rajnath Singh also paid their tributes. 

The gruesome terror attack took place today in the year 2001 where five heavily armed terrorists came inside the Indian Parliament and started open firing, killing 14 people. The attack took place 40 minutes after the Parliament was adjourned and more than 100 members including MPs were present inside the complex.

Continue Reading on The India Saga.

By TIS Staffer
the authorBy TIS Staffer

Leave a Reply