Politics & Governance

2022 Assembly Election Results: Sidhu at third place, Sonu Sood’s sister Malvika Sood also trailing

Sonu Sood Malvika Sood

2022 Assembly Election Results:- In a surprising turn of events, Punjab Pradesh Congress Committee chief Navjot Singh Sidhu is trailing from his seat of Amritsar East. Currently, he is in the third position trailing behind SAD’s Bikram Singh Majithia and AAP’s Jeevan Jyot Kaur. Further, the Chief Minister of Punjab Charanjit Singh Channi is also trailing from his constituency of Chamakaur Saheb. The infighting between Navjot Singh Sidhu and Charanjit Singh Channi seems to have negatively affected the prospects of the grand old party in the Northern State of Punjab. 

Here are all the live updates related to the 2022 Assembly Election Results:- 

Punjab Election Results:- 

CM Charanjit Singh Channi is shortly expected to meet the Punjab Governor and tender his resignation.

Sonu Sood’s sister Malvika Sood who contested the Assembly Polls from the seat of Moga is trailing in the first few rounds of counting of votes.

Sukhbir Singh Badal is trailing from Jalalabad.

Uttarakhand Election Results:-

Incumbent CM Pushkar Singh Dhami is trailing from his seat in Khatima but his party Bharatiya Janta Party is clearly crossing the halfway mark as per the early trends.

On Haridwar rural seat, Harish Rawat’s daughter Anupama Rawat is behind BJP’s Swami Yatishwaranand by a margin of over 3,000 votes. 

As of now, Congress leader Harish Rawat is trailing by a margin of 2,713 votes in the Lalkuwa constituency, behind the BJP candidate Mohan Singh Bisht.

Uttar Pradesh Election Results:- 

Chandra Shekhar of the Azad Samaj Party is trailing behind the UP CM Yogi Aditynath in the constituency of Gorakhpur Urban.

Akhilesh Yadav of the Samajwadi Party is leading from the constituency of Karhal in the Mainpuri district.

Deputy Chief Minister of Uttar Pradesh Keshav Prasad Maurya is trailing behind the Samajwadi Party candidate Dr. Pallavi Patel in the seat of Sirathu. 

For more such updates on the 2022 Assembly Elections Results, keep reading The India Saga.


Leave a Reply