Politics & Governance

PM Narendra Modi chairs meet with CMs of BJP ruled state; 12 CMs and 9 Deputy CMs take part

PM Modi

PM Narendra Modi, today, in Varanasi, chaired a meeting with Chief Ministers of the BJP ruled state. 12 CMs and 9 Deputy CMs took part in the meeting aimed at discussing key governance issues.

PM Narendra Modi, today, in Varanasi, chaired a crucial meeting with 12 Chief Ministers and 9 Deputy Chief Ministers of the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) ruled state. The CMs and Deputy CMs of the BJP-ruled state are in Varanasi on a two-day visit. The meeting was also called on to discuss a wide range of governance issues alongside strategizing for the upcoming elections in 5 poll-bound states. 

The meeting will also have Prime Minister Narendra Modi showcasing and giving advice to the CMs and Deputy CMs regarding the best governance-related practices. Talking about the conclave, BJP general secretary Arun Singh asserted that the conclave will provide them a grand opportunity to learn and grow from others and will also provide them a platform to highlight the good work related to governance that they have done. 

The CMs and Deputy CMs that attended the ‘Mukhyamantri Parishad’ included Uttar Pradesh CM Yogi Adityanath, Assam CM Himanta Biswa Sarma, Karnataka CM Basavaraj Bommai, Haryana CM Manohar Lal Khattar, Goa CM Pramod Sawant, Madhya Pradesh CM Shivraj Singh Chauhan, Tripura CM Biplab Deb, Manipur CM N Biren Singh, Arunachal Pradesh CM Pema Khandu, Uttarakhand CM Pushkar Singh Dhami, Gujarat CM Bhupendra Bhai Patel, and Himachal Pradesh CM Jai Ram Thakur. Both the Deputy CMs of the party in Bihar – Tarkishore Prasad and Renu Devi alongside Yanthungo Patton, the Deputy Chief Minister of Nagaland also attended the conclave.

The head of the BJP-ruled state showcased presentations on the implementation of PM Awas Yojan, Ayushman Bharat, and PM Svamitva Yojna, and as per that, they were accessed and were told about their shortcoming as per the sources. Besides Prime Minister Narendra Modi and CMs and Deputy CMs of BJP-ruled state, BJP National President JP Nadda, general secretary (organization) B L Santhosh were also present at the crucial meet.

Continue Reading on The India Saga.

By TIS Staffer
the authorBy TIS Staffer

Leave a Reply