Weekly Gadgets

Latest Posts

Find Us on Socials

Politics & Governance

Yogi Adityanath to take oath as UP’s CM for the second consecutive term

Yogi Adityanath

On Thursday, Yogi Adityanath was unanimously chosen by BJP legislators as the Chief Ministerial face of Uttar Pradesh for the second consecutive term. The oath-taking ceremony will take place at 4 pm today at Lucknow’s Bharat Ratna Shri Atal Bihari Vajpayee Ekana Cricket Stadium, the stadium is named after the former Prime Minister and the late BJP stalwart Atal Bihari Vajpayee. The BJP witnessed a historic win in the Uttar Pradesh assembly elections, they won more than 270 seats. The polling for the UP elections took place in seven phases, the final counting was held on March 10.    

The grand ceremony will be attended by Prime Minister Narendra Modi, Home Minister Amit Shah, Defence Minister Rajnath Singh, Minister of Road Transport and Highway Nitin Gadkari, and several other top BJP leaders. The ceremony will also be attended by leading industrialists like Mangalam Birla, Mukesh Ambani, Gautam Adani, etc. Prominent celebrities like director Vivek Agnihotri, yoga guru Baba Ramdev, actor Anupam Kher, and megastar Amitabh Bachchan will also be part of the ceremony.

While expressing his thoughts and emotions, Yogi Adityanath said, “The party believed in me in 2017. I was just a normal MP and I had no administrative experience and yet Prime Minister Narendra Modi and the home minister were like guardians to me and told me how to bring good governance to UP.”

According to some reports, the new cabinet may have around two dozen cabinet ministers and just like the previous term, there will be two deputy Chief Ministers. The venue for the ceremony has been decorated with lights and the Shaheed Path and its service lane has been embellished with more than 150 vertical gardens and over a 5,000 flower pot. The venus holds the capacity to accommodate 50,000 people. 

Some reports say that Adityanath himself sent invitations to Bahujan Samaj Party’s (BSP) leader Mayawati and also to top Samajwadi Party leaders including Mulayam Singh Yadav and Akhilesh Yadav. 

Continue Reading on The India Saga.

Leave a Reply