Dark Mode

New Zealand announced women’s team for the Australia Tour

On September 26 the first T20I will be played, it will be followed by the games of 27th and 30th, 2020. On 3rd, 5th and 7th October ODI’s will be played. New Zealand announced women’s team for the Australia Tour.

“The team is extremely thankful to all those involved in making this tour a reality. We hope the upcoming ODI and T20I matches can excite and entertain people in what’s been a tough time for everyone,” said Sophie Divine on her website.

Sophie has represented both hockey and cricket for New Zealand. “We’re definitely going over there to bring back the Rose Bowl. The team is under no illusions-it’s going to be a tough task talking on a world-class Australian team. We’re an experienced group and having Amy back in the fold only adds to our batting depth and on-field leadership,” she stated.

Devine also added “Every time you pull on the Fern, you do so with pride. The teams have prepared well at winter camps and are looking forward to taking on Australia in their own backyard”.

Bob Carter the head of the team said, “We welcome Dee and Jess into the environment and we’re looking forward to working with them over an extended tour period. We are also thrilled to have Amy back fir and ready to play. She has a proven record at the top of the order and has scored heavily against Australia in the past so her experience will be invaluable.”

“We have a slightly bigger squad for this tour gave the strict rules and regulations in the current climate. However, the extra time together will be beneficial for the group and development as cricketers,” also added.

Team: Natalie Dodd, Lauren Down, Holly Huddleston, Suzie Bates, Deanna Doughty, Jess Kerr, Hayley Jensen, Lea Tahuhu, Katie Perkins, Jess Watkin, Hannah Rowe, Hannah Rowe, Amy Satterthwaite, Amelia Kerr, Katey Martin, Rosemary Mair and Sophie Devine.

Share this article on WhatsApp, LinkedIn and Twitter

Comment / Reply From