Dark Mode

Modi Cabinet 3.0 - 9 Ministers Take Oath; 4 Others Elevated

Nine new Ministers of state were inducted in the Union Council of Ministers today. Four Ministers of state were elevated to the cabinet rank. 

They are Minister of state for Commerce and Industries Nirmala Sitharaman, Minister of State for Petroleum and Natural Gas Dharmendra Pradhan, Minister of State For Power, Coal, New and Renewable Energy and Mines, Piyush Goyal and Minister of State for Minority Affairs Mukhtar Abbas Naqvi. President Ram Nath Kovind administered the oath of office and secrecy to them at Rashtrapati Bhavan. 

New Ministers include former IFS officer Hardeep Puri, former Mumbai Police chief Satyapal Singh and former IAS officer Alphons Kannanthanam. Lok Sabha MP's from Madhya Pradesh Virendra Kumar, from Karnataka Anant Kumar Hegde, from Rajasthan Gajendra Singh Shekhawat, from Bihar Ashwini Kumar Choubey and Raj Kumar Singh. Rajya Sabha MP from Uttar Pradesh Shiv Pratap Shukla also takes oath today. The portfolios of the Ministers will be announced later.

Share this article on WhatsApp, LinkedIn and Twitter

Comment / Reply From

You May Also Like




Sign up to receive email updates on news from our speakers, interviews and events.